The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Recent content by fotoflood

1. F

Foto scare

YUP! I have lots of experience with Fotocare! Years ago I used to buy a lot of stuff from them. Their store was around the corner from my studio but chose to avoid them like the plague. Terrible support, terrible attitude. I decided to go with Arca. I have a great dealer a couple of blocks away...
  2. F

Arca Swiss Cube........ OMG!!

I've had a Cube for a few years and love it. I couldn't imagine life without it. However, I agree - the spirit levels are terrible.
  3. F

Which Monitor

I've owned both and now prefer NEC. IMHO: No reason to spend the extra $$$$ Probably the dealer who sells both makes more margin on the Eizo. Just sayin'
  4. F

which level to trust?

Do you know where in the US can I purchase one of these - either online or brick and mortar?
  5. F

Return of the Warrior

WOW! I couldn't have said it better! For me too it's been: P45+ > P65+ > IQ180 > now I'm done taking this route. The Nikon D800E is not perfect but neither have been my Phase Ones.
  6. F

Fun with Nikon Images

Fabulous, Eleanor!
  7. F

Optimum kit for star trail photography

This guy does a great job explaining how to do star-gazing photography. Star Shooting Tutorial — LIGHTSHOP Scroll about midway down the page for a great video.
  8. F

Trouble With Alpa MAX, T/S & New WA Rodies