The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

907x with manual adapters

anyone

Hi there,

I'm still learning about my new 907x with CFV100c. I'd like to ask how the 907x and CFV100c combination behaves with "dumb" adapters without any electronic contacts. Can you select the same modes as if you'd use the digital back alone?

When you use the digital back alone, you can select for camera "Any (flash sync)" or "Any (ES)". I'd be interested to use these modes while the CFV100c back is connected to the Hasselblad 907x camera body, as I plan to adapt large format lenses with shutters.

Thank you!

Last edited:

GeorgeBo

Looking at mine with a dummy adapter on the 907x right now. You can select Electronic Shutter and Flash - Normal or Rear. As far as I can see there is no option for Flash Sync of the shutter with a cable like you would with the back only.

The menu option for Camera Body where you would select "Any" is not available on the back with the 907x attached

Last edited:

anyone

Thank you! So probably they didn't think of accommodating the sync of the back via cable while it is mounted on the 907x.

I was trying to prototype the cameras reaction to a dumb adapter by just having the body cap on (in the end for the camera it should probably be the same as when there is a dumb adapter mounted).

Edit: I did find the ES setting in the exposure menu.
Edit2: to start Live view with an adapted lens, you need to press the shutter button.

Last edited:

GeorgeBo